Hunter Hess

Freestyle

I was born and raised in Bend Oregon. I grew up not really liking skiing. I was really into soccer. I first started racing. My mom would make me go. She thought it was important of me to participate in other sports, not just soccer. I really didn't like ski racing. I had more fun skiing to the ski race than actually competing. I eventually got into freestyle skiing from a friend and fell for it. From there on I never stopped skiing. I started to compete right away. I was put on the U.S. ski team in 2016. I now just compete in pipe and just filmed my first video part this year. 

Datos informativos

Lugar habitual de esquí
Mt. Bachelor
Lema
Commitment means staying loyal to what you said you were going to do long after the mood you said it in has left you.
Disciplinas
Halfpipe
Hobbies
Skateboarding and surfing
Mejores resultados

3rd place China World Cup , 4th place Calgary World cup, 1st place Dew Tour team challenge VOLKL 

Interview

1. Fijación Marker favorita
Jester 18 Pro ID
2. ¿Por qué?
I think peace of mind is a super big thing for me while riding. I trust the Jester to keep my skis on my feet. It’s a super sturdy binding that will last forever. 
3. ¿Por qué te gustaría formar parte del equipo de Marker?
They make the best bindings in the world.
4. ¿Hace cuanto tiempo que esquías con Marker?
9 years. I was on the Marker squire rookie team when I was 12 and never stopped riding Markers.
5. ¿A qué edad empezaste a esquiar?
2 years old. My mom would put me in a hula hoop.

Hunter Hess's Choice

Tus favoritos

+

El producto ha sido añadido a tus favoritos Mostrar favoritos